Categories : ,

Released: 11 May


“Made In Memphis Volume Two” è un nuovo bootleg che comprende 6 singoli alternativi di tutte le sessioni che Elvis ha tenuto a Memphis, oltre alle registrazioni dei 3 diversi concerti che ha tenuto al Midsouth Colliseum. Il tutto presentato in una bella confezione digipack.

Home Sweet Home/
When the Saints Go Marching In – 1034 Audubon Drive, December 1956

I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone – take 2, take 6 – Sun Studios, March 5, 1955

Bill Monroe Medley: Little Cabin Home on the Hill/Summertime Has Past and Gone/
Christmas Time’s A Coming/I Hear A Sweet Voice Calling/Sweetheart You’ve Done Me Wrong. – Sun Studios, December 4, 1956

Is It So Strange  – Sun Studios, December 4, 1956

In the Ghetto – American Sound , Spliced take 10,11
Any Day Now – American Sound , take 1
Suspicious Minds – American Sound , undubbed master
You’ll Think of Me – American Sound , take 22 (spliced with take 23 ending)  

I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby – Stax Studio,  take 1
Take Good Care Of Her – Stax Studio,  take 3B
Promised Land – Stax Studio, Harmony vocal overdub
It’s Midnight –  Stax Studio, Harmony vocal overdub

Your Life Has Just Begon/Teardrops  -1317Favell Drive, November 1973

That’s All Right/Johnny B. Goode  – Midsouth Colliseum, March 17, 1974 
Let Me Be There –  Midsouth Colliseum, June 10, 1975
Fairytale – Midsouth Colliseum, July 5, 1976

Hurt  – 3764 Elvis Presley Boulevard, Rehearsal 
For the Heart –  3764 Elvis Presley Boulevard,  take 5B
Moody Blue – 3764 Elvis Presley Boulevard, take 3
She Thinks I Still Care – 3764 Elvis Presley Boulevard, take 14